Staff Profiles

Mary Kay Carodine

Mary Kay Carodine

Assistant Vice President
Division of Student Affairs

155 Tigert Hall

marykays@ufsa.ufl.edu
(352) 392-1265

Jarrod Cruz

Jarrod Cruz

Director, Intercultural Engagement & University Minority Mentor Program
Multicultural & Diversity Affairs

P301 Peabody Hall, PO Box 114135

JarrodC@multicultural.ufl.edu
(352) 392-1217

Olivia Garcia

Olivia Garcia

Director, Institute of Hispanic Latino Cultures
Multicultural & Diversity Affairs

1504 W. University Ave.

OliviaG@multicultural.ufl.edu
(352) 294-3563

Veleashia Smith

Veleashia Smith

Director, Institute of Black Culture
Multicultural & Diversity Affairs

1510 W. University Ave

VeeS@multicultural.ufl.edu
(352) 294-3560

Lauren “LB” Hannahs

Lauren “LB” Hannahs

Director, Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual and Transgender Affairs
Multicultural & Diversity Affairs

P301 Peabody Hall, PO Box 114135

LBH@multicultural.ufl.edu
(352) 392-1217

Alex Cena

Alex Cena

Director, Asian Pacific Islander American Affairs
Multicultural & Diversity Affairs

P301 Peabody Hall, PO Box 114135

alexanderce@multicultural.ufl.edu
(352) 392-1217

Ellen Kostewicz

Ellen Kostewicz

Operations Coordinator
Multicultural & Diversity Affairs

P301 Peabody Hall, PO Box 114135

ellenck@multicultural.ufl.edu
(352) 294-3563

Graduate Assistants

Mona Huq

Mona Huq

Graduate Assistant, APIA Affairs/LGBT Affairs/Intercultural Engagement
Multicultural & Diversity Affairs

P312 Peabody Hall

MonaS@multicultural.ufl.edu
(352) 392-1217

Student Assistants and Ambassadors

Narayan Kulkarni

Narayan Kulkarni

MCDA Ambassador
Asian Pacific Islander American Affairs

P301 Peabody Hall

NarayanK@multicultural.ufl.edu
(352) 392-1217

Chan Naing

Chan Naing

MCDA Ambassador
Asian Pacific Islander American Affairs

P301 Peabody Hall

chann@multicultural.ufl.edu
(352) 392-1217

Michael Ngo

Michael Ngo

MCDA Ambassador
Asian Pacific Islander American Affairs

P301 Peabody Hall

MichaelN@multicultural.ufl.edu
(352) 392-1217

Peter Ong

Peter Ong

MCDA Ambassador
Asian Pacific Islander American Affairs

P301 Peabody Hall

PeterO@multicultural.ufl.edu
(352) 392-1217

Jenny Poon

Jenny Poon

MCDA Ambassador
Asian Pacific Islander American Affairs

P301 Peabody Hall

JennyP@multicultural.ufl.edu
(352) 392-1217

Alicia Soller

Alicia Soller

MCDA Ambassador
Asian Pacific Islander American Affairs

P301 Peabody Hall

alicias@multicultural.ufl.edu
(352) 392-1217

Reginald Varghese

Reginald Varghese

MCDA Ambassador
Asian Pacific Islander American Affairs

P301 Peabody Hall

ReginaldV@multicultural.ufl.edu
(352) 392 1217

Susan Ajayi

Susan Ajayi

MCDA Ambassador
Institute of Black Culture

P301 Peabody Hall

SusanA@multicultural.ufl.edu
(352) 392-1217

Dashari Kearse

Dashari Kearse

MCDA Ambassador
Institute of Black Culture

P301 Peabody Hall

DashariK@multicultural.ufl.edu
(352) 392-1217

Hiram Martinez-Cabrera

Hiram Martinez-Cabrera

MCDA Ambassador
Intercultural Engagement

P301 Peabody Hall

hiramm@multicultural.ufl.edu
(352) 392-1217

Sana Syyed Qamar

Sana Syyed Qamar

MCDA Senior Ambassador
Intercultural Engagement

P301 Peabody Hall

sanaq@multicultural.ufl.edu
(352) 392-1217

Nahil Carranza

Nahil Carranza

MCDA Ambassador
Institute of Hispanic-Latino Cultures

P301 Peabody Hall

nahilc@multicultural.ufl.edu
(352) 392-1217

Liana Guerra

Liana Guerra

MCDA Ambassador
Institute of Hispanic-Latino Cultures

P301 Peabody Hall

(352) 392-1217

Brenda Hernandez

Brenda Hernandez

MCDA Ambassador
Institute of Hispanic-Latino Cultures

P301 Peabody Hall

BrendaH@multicultural.ufl.edu
(352) 392- 1217

Richard Lainez

Richard Lainez

MCDA Ambassador
Institute of Hispanic-Latino Cultures

P301 Peabody Hall

richardl@multicultural.ufl.edu
(352) 392-1217

Melisa Lopez

Melisa Lopez

MCDA Ambassador
Institute of Hispanic-Latino Cultures

P301 Peabody Hall

MelisaL@multicultural.ufl.edu
(352) 392-1217

Elodie Mathieu

Elodie Mathieu

MCDA Ambassador
Institute of Hispanic-Latino Cultures

P301 Peabody Hall

elodiem@multicultural.ufl.edu
(352) 392-1217

Sol Ortega

Sol Ortega

MCDA Ambassador
Institute of Hispanic-Latino Cultrures

P301 Peabody Hall

solo@multicultural.ufl.edu
(352) 392-1217

Carolyn Cesarotti

Carolyn Cesarotti

MCDA Ambassador
Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual, Transgender Affairs

P301 Peabody Hall

carolync@multicultural.ufl.edu
(352) 392-1217

Veronica Hernandez

Veronica Hernandez

MCDA Ambassador
Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual, Transgender Affairs

P301 Peabody Hall

veronicah@multicultural.ufl.edu
(352) 392-1217

Dorian Mayorga

Dorian Mayorga

MCDA Ambassador
Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual, Transgender Affairs

P301 Peabody Hall

dorianm@multicultural.ufl.edu
(352) 392-1217

Iain Randall

Iain Randall

MCDA Ambassador
Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual, Transgender Affairs

P301 Peabody Hall

iainr@multicultural.ufl.edu
(352) 392-1217

Capriana Sanchez

Capriana Sanchez

MCDA Ambassador
Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual, Transgender Affairs

P301 Peabody Hall

caprianas@multicultural.ufl.edu
(352) 392-1217

Raina Azarkhail

Raina Azarkhail

MCDA Ambassador
Operations & Marketing Team

P301 Peabody Hall

rainaa@multicultural.ufl.edu
(352) 392-1217

Kethaki Karunathilake

Kethaki Karunathilake

MCDA Ambassador
Operations & Marketing Team

P301 Peabody Hall

KethakiK@multicultural.ufl.edu
(352) 392-1217

Supapid Khantee

Supapid Khantee

MCDA Ambassador
Operations & Marketing Team

P301 Peabody Hall

supapidk@multicultural.ufl.edu
(352) 392-1217

Kelena Klippel

Kelena Klippel

MCDA Ambassador
Operations & Marketing Team

P301 Peabody Hall

KelenaK@multicultural.ufl.edu
(352) 392-1217

Wei Su

Wei Su

MCDA Ambassador
Operations & Marketing Team

P301 Peabody Hall

weis@multicultural.ufl.edu
(352) 392-1217

Nana A. Tufuoh

Nana A. Tufuoh

MCDA Ambassador
Operations & Marketing Team

P301 Peabody Hall

nanat@multicultural.ufl.edu
(352) 392-1217

Kharissa Smith

Kharissa Smith

MCDA Ambassador
Institute of Black Culture

P301 Peabody Hall

KharissaS@multicultural.ufl.edu
(352) 392-1217

Yazmeane Watson

Yazmeane Watson

MCDA Ambassador
Institute of Black Culture

P301 Peabody Hall

YazmeaneW@multicultural.ufl.edu
(352) 392-1217

Zeba Alvi

Zeba Alvi

MCDA Ambassador
Operations & Marketing Team

P301 Peabody Hall

ZebaA@multicultural.ufl.edu
(352) 392-1217

Tasnim Hussein

Tasnim Hussein

MCDA Ambassador
Operations & Marketing Team

P301 Peabody Hall

TasnimH@multicultural.ufl.edu
(352) 392-1217

Grace Chun

Grace Chun

MCDA Ambassador
Operations & Marketing Team

P301 Peabody Hall

GraceC@multicultural.ufl.edu
(352) 392-1217

Courtney Sutter

Courtney Sutter

MCDA Ambassador
Operations & Marketing Team

P301 Peabody Hall

CourtneyS@multicultural.ufl.edu
(352) 392-1217

Maria Pitt

Maria Pitt

MCDA Ambassador
Operations & Marketing Team

P301 Peabody Hall

MariaP@multicultural.ufl.edu
(352) 392-1217

Amy Cheng

Amy Cheng

MCDA Ambassador
Asian Pacific Islander American Affairs

P301 Peabody Hall

AmyC@multicultural.ufl.edu
(352) 392-1217

Kim Dang

Kim Dang

MCDA Ambassador
Asian Pacific Islander American Affairs

P301 Peabody Hall

KimD@multicultural.ufl.edu
(352) 392-1217

Ryan Finley

Ryan Finley

MCDA Ambassador
Asian Pacific Islander American Affairs

P301 Peabody Hall

RyanF@multicultural.ufl.edu
(352) 392-1217

Xue Wang

Xue Wang

MCDA Ambassador
Asian Pacific Islander American Affairs

P301 Peabody Hall

XueW@multicultural.ufl.edu
(352) 392-1217

Anthony Yin

Anthony Yin

MCDA Ambassador
Asian Pacific Islander American Affairs

P301 Peabody Hall

AnthonyY@multicultural.ufl.edu
(352) 392-1217

Jason Liu

Jason Liu

MCDA Ambassador
Asian Pacific Islander American Affairs

P301 Peabody Hall

JasonL@multicultural.ufl.edu
(352) 392-1217

Nicholas Angelone

Nicholas Angelone

MCDA Ambassador
Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual, Transgender Affairs

P301 Peabody Hall

NicholasA@multicultural.ufl.edu
(352) 392-1217

Tristessa Arthur

Tristessa Arthur

MCDA Ambassador
Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual, Transgender Affairs

P301 Peabody Hall

TristessaA@multicultural.ufl.edu
(352) 392-1217

Nadia Bayatzadeh

Nadia Bayatzadeh

MCDA Ambassador
Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual, Transgender Affairs

P301 Peabody Hall

NadiaB@multicultural.ufl.edu
(352) 392-1217

Davie Chen

Davie Chen

MCDA Ambassador
Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual, Transgender Affairs

P301 Peabody Hall

DavidC@multicultural.ufl.edu
(352) 392-1217

Shontel Coleman

Shontel Coleman

MCDA Ambassador
Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual, Transgender Affairs

P301 Peabody Hall

ShontelC@multicultural.ufl.edu
(352) 392-1217

Christian Gonzalez-Orbegoso

Christian Gonzalez-Orbegoso

MCDA Ambassador
Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual, Transgender Affairs

P301 Peabody Hall

ChristianG@multicultural.ufl.edu
(352) 392-1217

Sandra Meschelle Kuhn

Sandra Meschelle Kuhn

MCDA Ambassador
Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual, Transgender Affairs

P301 Peabody Hall

SandraK@multicultural.ufl.edu
(352) 392-1217

Naraly Serrano

Naraly Serrano

MCDA Ambassador
Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual, Transgender Affairs

P301 Peabody Hall

NaralyS@multicultural.ufl.edu
(352) 392-1217

Akida Azad

Akida Azad

MCDA Ambassador
Intercultural Engagement

P301 Peabody Hall

AkidaA@multicultural.ufl.edu
(352) 392-1217

Farah Khan

Farah Khan

MCDA Ambassador
Intercultural Engagement

P301 Peabody Hall

FarahK@multicultural.ufl.edu
(352) 392-1217

Jannet Mathew

Jannet Mathew

MCDA Ambassador
Intercultural Engagement

P301 Peabody Hall

JannetM@multicultural.ufl.edu
(352) 392-1217

Claudia Zafra

Claudia Zafra

MCDA Ambassador
Intercultural Engagement

P301 Peabody Hall

Claudiaz@multicultural.ufl.edu
(352) 392-1217

Alba Avila

Alba Avila

MCDA Ambassador
Institute of Hispanic-Latino Cultures

P301 Peabody Hall

AlbaA@multicultural.ufl.edu
(352) 392-1217

Gisselle Bermudez

Gisselle Bermudez

MCDA Ambassador
Institute of Hispanic-Latino Cultures

P301 Peabody Hall

GisselleB@multicultural.ufl.edu
(352) 392-1217

Natasha Collazos

Natasha Collazos

MCDA Ambassador
Institute of Hispanic-Latino Cultures

P301 Peabody Hall

NatashaC@multicultural.ufl.edu
(352) 392-1217

Derick Gomez

Derick Gomez

MCDA Ambassador
Institute of Hispanic-Latino Cultures

P301 Peabody Hall

DerickG@multicultural.ufl.edu
(352) 392-1217

Eliot Gunn

Eliot Gunn

MCDA Ambassador
Institute of Hispanic-Latino Cultures

P301 Peabody Hall

EliotG@multicultural.ufl.edu
(352) 392-1217

Kelly Kwon

Kelly Kwon

MCDA Ambassador
Institute of Hispanic-Latino Cultures

P301 Peabody Hall

KellyK@multicultural.ufl.edu
(352) 392-1217

Carmen Maria Lopez-Ramirez

Carmen Maria Lopez-Ramirez

MCDA Ambassador
Institute of Hispanic-Latino Cultures

P301 Peabody Hall

CarmenL@multicultural.ufl.edu
(352) 392-1217

Gabriella Nunez

Gabriella Nunez

MCDA Ambassador
Institute of Hispanic-Latino Cultures

P301 Peabody Hall

GabriellaN@multicultural.ufl.edu
(352) 392-1217

Rosalie Padron

Rosalie Padron

MCDA Ambassador
Institute of Hispanic-Latino Cultures

P301 Peabody Hall

RosalieP@multicultural.ufl.edu
(352) 392-1217

Jacof Teran

Jacof Teran

MCDA Ambassador
Institute of Hispanic-Latino Cultures

P301 Peabody Hall

JacofT@multicultural.ufl.edu
(352) 392-1217

Sara Varela

Sara Varela

MCDA Ambassador
Institute of Hispanic-Latino Cultures

P301 Peabody Hall

SaraV@multicultural.ufl.edu
(352) 392-1217

Shixiu Wang

Shixiu Wang

MCDA Ambassador
Institute of Hispanic-Latino Cultures

P301 Peabody Hall

SixiuW@multicultural.ufl.edu
(352) 392-1217

Ashley Aristide

Ashley Aristide

MCDA Ambassador
Institute of Black Culture

P301 Peabody Hall

AshleyA@multicultural.ufl.edu
(352) 392-1217

Ludine Augustin

Ludine Augustin

MCDA Ambassador
Institute of Black Culture

P301 Peabody Hall

LudineA@multicultural.ufl.edu
(352) 392-1217

Nicholas Carre

Nicholas Carre

MCDA Ambassador
Institute of Black Culture

P301 Peabody Hall

NicholasC@multicultural.ufl.edu
(352) 392-1217

Keandra Davis

Keandra Davis

MCDA Ambassador
Institute of Black Culture

P301 Peabody Hall

KeandraD@multicultural.ufl.edu
(352) 392-1217

Toni-Kay Gordon

Toni-Kay Gordon

MCDA Ambassador
Institute of Black Culture

P301 Peabody Hall

ToniG@multicultural.ufl.edu
(352) 392-1217

Dorie Josma

Dorie Josma

MCDA Ambassador
Institute of Black Culture

P301 Peabody Hall

DorieJ@multicultural.ufl.edu
(352) 392-1217

Camille Liverpool

Camille Liverpool

MCDA Ambassador
Institute of Black Culture

P301 Peabody Hall

CamilleL@multicultural.ufl.edu
(352) 392-1217

Shanathan Martin

Shanathan Martin

MCDA Ambassador
Institute of Black Culture

P301 Peabody Hall

ShanathanM@multicultural.ufl.edu
(352) 392-1217

Shaunice McFadden

Shaunice McFadden

MCDA Ambassador
Institute of Black Culture

P301 Peabody Hall

ShauniceM@multicultural.ufl.edu
(352) 392-1217

Ianthea Mobley

Ianthea Mobley

MCDA Ambassador
Institute of Black Culture

P301 Peabody Hall

IantheaM@multicultural.ufl.edu
(352) 392-1217

Aaliyah Mullings

Aaliyah Mullings

MCDA Ambassador
Institute of Black Culture

P301 Peabody Hall

AaliyahM@multicultural.ufl.edu
(352) 392-1217

Shrisa Reid-Renaud

Shrisa Reid-Renaud

MCDA Ambassador
Institute of Black Culture

P301 Peabody Hall

ShrisaR@multicultural.ufl.edu
(352) 392-1217

Camila Machado

Camila Machado

MCDA Ambassador
Operations & Marketing Team

P301 Peabody Hall

CamilaM@multicultural.ufl.edu
(352) 392-1217

Marcus Degnan

Marcus Degnan

MCDA Ambassador
Asian Pacific Islander American Affairs

P301 Peabody Hall

MarcusD@multicultural.ufl.edu
(352) 392-1217

Nadine Louis

Nadine Louis

MCDA Ambassador
Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual, Transgender Affairs

P301 Peabody Hall

NadineL@multicultural.ufl.edu
(352) 392-1217

Kieran Queen

Kieran Queen

MCDA Ambassador
Intercultural Engagement

P301 Peabody Hall

KieranQ@multicultural.ufl.edu
(352) 392-1217

Chioma Head

Chioma Head

MCDA Ambassador
Institute of Black Culture

P301 Peabody Hall

ChiomaH@multicultural.ufl.edu
(352) 392-1217

Lisa Noreza

Lisa Noreza

MCDA Ambassador
Institute of Black Culture

P301 Peabody Hall

LisaN@multicultural.ufl.edu
(352) 392-1217

Natalie Pedota

Natalie Pedota

MCDA Ambassador
Institute of Hispanic-Latino Cultures

P301 Peabody Hall

NatalieP@multicultural.ufl.edu
(352) 392-1217

Vanessa Reigosa

Vanessa Reigosa

MCDA Ambassador
Institute of Hispanic-Latino Cultures

P301 Peabody Hall

VanessaR@multicultural.ufl.edu
(352) 392-1217

Genesis Ramirez

Genesis Ramirez

MCDA Ambassador
Institute of Hispanic-Latino Cultures

P301 Peabody Hall

GenesisR@multicultural.ufl.edu
(352) 392-1217

Valeria Torres

Valeria Torres

MCDA Ambassador
Institute of Hispanic-Latino Cultures

P301 Peabody Hall

ValeriaT@multicultural.ufl.edu
(352) 392-1217

Cassandra Elme

Cassandra Elme

MCDA Ambassador
Institute of Black Culture

P301 Peabody Hall

CassandraE@multicultural.ufl.edu
(352) 392-1217

Latosha Jackson

Latosha Jackson

MCDA Ambassador
Institute of Black Culture

P301 Peabody Hall

LatoshaJ@multicultural.ufl.edu
(352) 392-1217